It’s not laziness I promise!


I was reflecting on the early days of my blog.  It’s been such a very, very long time ago (about six months). Mojoshawn was innocent and wide eyed, staring out at the WordPress blogosphere.  It was just so cute back then, searching for its “voice”.  Now that Mojoshawn is much older I feel it’s found that voice (imagine Sean Connery, James Earl Jones, with a hint of the Disney character Goofy rolled into one). I’ve accepted that I need to let it spread its wings. Fly little bloggy…fly.  However, sometimes it does make me a bit sad because it rarely calls, and only comes home to do it’s dirty laundry and eat all my food.  Typical teen.

Now that Mojoshawn has quite a few more followers (thanks everyone!), I’ve decided to reboot a few of my early posts.  I’m going with three posts per day for the next five days. Why 3 for 5, you ask?  I like prime numbers.  I also like prime rib. Coincidence? I think not.

Stay tuned and thanks for stopping by, I truly appreciate each and every one of you!

~Shawn

9 comments on “It’s not laziness I promise!

  1. amommasview says:

    I love prime rip!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sanseilife says:

    Yeah, Panda texted Monty and said definitely more than a hint of “Goofy”. Don’t feel bad, I think they were just kidding around. Hey will you be editing your reposts or are we going to see the baby Mojoshawn’s work?

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Panda says Monty is correct. It’s OK even if they’re not kidding. I’m not going to edit them, I’m just going to put a a notation at the top. Well, I guess that’s a little bit of editing but you know what I mean. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  3. west517 says:

    Prime Rib…? I like a good Ribeye … maybe that’s a even number meat… ?

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

