Ewwwwwwwwww!!!

This is a repost..but she did it to me again!  This time when I was baby talking her..she got the roof of my mouth! NOOOOOOO!!!!!  I just got over the first time.  Showers, gallons of mouthwash, and constant gum chewing doesn’t help the mental despair caused by being “frenched” by your dog.  Just an FYI.

I’m trying to break my dog of licking on people, mainly me.  She’s gotten a lot better controlling the urge. However, I was right up in her face this morning “sweet talking” and she licked my eye.  Not my eyelid…MY EYE! Oh…..mah….gawd….ohmahgawd.  I can’t use hand sanitizer on my eyeball.  I learned that one day the hard way.  Long story.  


(image via huffingtonpost.com)

(image via huffingtonpost.com)

19 comments on “Ewwwwwwwwww!!!

  1. I can’t even counter this time! Ick.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ellen Hawley says:

    Yeah, I’m not a big fan of being dog-licked. I know where that tongue has been.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Exactly! One of my friends said one time, “A dog’s mouth is more sterile than a humans.” I told him I find that curious, as I just saw his dog eat poop in the yard about 15 minutes ago. End of debate. 😉

      Like

  3. Holly says:

    Too funny..I do not do dog kisses either …yet every once in a while my Luna-Dachshund gets me…. I’m usually real close blowing on her and she gets faster than me…. I know she Loves me…. My Peanut- Chihuahua Follows me everywhere and waits for me, does not do kisses but licks Luna ALL the time, ears eyes, body-drives me crazy… Gotta Love them !!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Thank-you for the nice comments. I also don’t do dog kisses, but Panda must be part frog and gets me sometimes. This is gross, but I will share..hehe. Once when she was a pup, I was baby talking her really close, and her tongue popped out and hit me on the roof of my mouth…ewwwwww. I must have used a gallon of mouth wash! Just remembering it…yuck. (don’t tell anyone I told you that, it’s just between us 😉 )

      Like

  4. I “liked” your post, but I really mean more “dislike”! Kind of gross, but not as gross as house training a new puppy. “Dislike” that too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Uhhh..That’s a “one of its kind” experience!
    I’d say you dog is very fond of you, couldn’t just resist you:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. In My Cluttered Attic says:

    I have a dog I can relate.

    Liked by 2 people

What's on your mind?

