We are made of music…


Music has been a very important part of me for all of my life.  I’ve been silly, serious, and sad with it over there years.  There’s generally always some on in the background, and quite often in the foreground because I have a tendency to crank it up to eleven (Spinal Tap movie reference). Science is also of great interest to me.  Lately I’ve been reading about String Theory in Quantum Physics.  It’s been around for a while but I don’t get out much.  For those who may not be familiar with it, in layman’s terms (I’m not sure I grasp it enough to even explain that way) at the sub-atomic level all matter is composed of tiny strings of different lengths and frequencies/vibrations that are the building blocks of the Universe.  If the theory is correct, then everything around us is made of these vibrating strings, like those on a piano. In my opinion, humankind is also a collection of different vibrating strings and can produce a wonderful harmony when “we” are in tune.  I like thinking I’m made of vibrating strings because it makes me feel like a quirky/funky/bluesy/folksy song.  Here’s one of my favorite songs performed by one of my favorite artists.  I hope you enjoy it…and “rock on” WordPress Pals!  I sure dig the “playlist” I follow.

Imagine performed by Jack Johnson

2 comments on “We are made of music…

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    Music has always been a “mood” thing for me.

    When I am angry, nothing but hard rock will do – Linkin Park really speaks to me! When I am feeling melancholy, deep classical music with operatic vocals – something like Carmina Burana. Plus I like “funky” music like Enigma or a lot collaborations from Peter Gabriel to cheer me up and cannot forget my classic rock!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Vic, you really hit on my favorites. I choose my music according to mood as well. I l literally was just listen to a 10 minute version on “In You Eyes” by Gabriel (as you know) from a concert in France. Thanks for sharing, my Friend!

      Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

