I need to pay closer attention…


Since I just moved, I wanted to pic up a few things.  I went to a major chain close to my place.  I won’t mention the name, but they have stuff that goes beyond things just for the bed and bath.  😉  The main purpose was I needed a kitchen floor mat.  I found one that was cool because it was filled with secret comfort gel created by the government.  It had a decent price so I grabbed it and went to the counter where a nice young lady rang it up. Seems I missed the number one in front of what I thought it cost. Yes…a three digit price on a 24 x 40 floor mat.  Suddenly, I decided it didn’t fit my decor.  It also didn’t fit my morning-cor or night-cor.  I laughed and said I think I’ll take another quick look.  I found one that only had a two digit price.  It really looks better (on my bank statement)…I mean floor.  Yeah…floor.

109-monkey

“How much?!?”

8 comments on “I need to pay closer attention…

  1. facetfully says:

    I loved this. Hope you are enjoying the new digs back in good old KC!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    Some…*ahem* retailers charge a premium on some things it seems well, because they can!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We have all done that…..and I wonder how many cringe and pay up rather than admit the price is too high.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

