6 comments on “Be kind to your IT Admin…

  1. Haha! a reminder everyday of the error of your ways.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    It it’s admittedly a love/hate relationship with my IT department.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Don’t make me give you a black “I”. (or some other black key.) 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

        I think my issue comes from the fact that I was a PC Technician before getting promoted to my current administrative position. I hate the fact my computer is “locked down” when I know exactly how to maintain it myself.

        Liked by 1 person

        • mojoshawn says:

          I can relate. I actually have root access to all systems, but when I was an operations tech it drove us nuts. Unfortunately, the few who break the rules dictate that everyone gets locked down. Everything goes through a proxy. I feel people should be allowed enough rope to hang themselves, and those that don’t should have admin privileges. Just my opinion, NOT my company’s.

          Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

