A Wish Granted…


  Holly at Different Perceptions Photography mentioned she enjoyed black and white photos.  Allakazamabammaboom…POOF!  Enjoy, Holly.  👳  Go check out her site!

My Mother and Great-Grandfather

My Mother and Great-Grandfather

7 comments on “A Wish Granted…

  1. Hello there! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do
    you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My web site looks weird when viewing from my apple iphone.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be
    able to fix this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Many thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Me, too!!! I’m kind of partial to black and white. When I took up photography back in college, we started with the basic, which was black and white.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Thanks for sharing, J.Gi. I enjoy them as well. When humans are babies, the lack of cones in the eye which interpret color are very few. That’s why they recommend b/w things for little people to stimulate their minds. I’m not sure if why I like them is because I had lots to look at as a baby, or few. Just a weird theory. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am at my office table right now and in front of me is the SLR that I used during college. Haven’t had it checked but I hope it can be fixed.. There are still some studios that develop actual films.

        Liked by 1 person

        • mojoshawn says:

          I have a medium format camera I used in college a few times. I would love to break it out, but it’s very difficult to find places to develop the film. Good luck on getting the SLR fixed. I hope to see a few shots taken by it.

          Like

          • Ever the sentimental, I still have some of the negatives of the shots I took back then, but I’m not sure if any of them are really worth posting, he he. It was just basic photography. I did take colored pictures of our family using it. I’ll try to see what I can do. I do have a cheaper non-SLR camera that’s working and plan on using it one of these days again.

            Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

