Heartbreaks.

” ‘Cause when a heart breaks no it don’t break even… “


The lyric quoted is from the song Breakeven by The Script.  It’s not one that applies to my current situation, but one I feel is certainly true.  I’ve always expressed my feelings through music and used it as a means of catharses.  I don’t think I’m unique in this way.  I feel this lyric is spot on.  Even if a breakup is mutual, one will carry more sadness about it than the other.  To the women I’ve known who gave the heartbreak I certainly forgive you. I hope those who were on the receiving end have forgiven me.


4 comments on “Heartbreaks.

  1. Anonymous says:

    So true….

    Like

  2. milliethom says:

    Well, Shawn, I’ve just palyed your music and one of my daughters thinks you have a good choice in music. It sounded good to me, too, but what do I know about modern music? Music certainly helps many people to express their feelings. Thank you for sharing it today. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed the post and that you both enjoyed the music. I have a YouTube Playlist link at the top of my main page. I know there are no explicit songs lyric wise..but there may a a word in some here/there. If they are old enough, maybe they would like to listen. I’m all over the place music wise, but I would guess more than half are acoustic type tunes. Thanks for the comment, Millie. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

