A Question.

Do most people follow their own blogs?  I don’t want to look egotistical, but I’m curious to see what I’m up to, and whether or not I might be offending me.  ~Curious in the country

20 comments on “A Question.

  1. P.S. I see from your profile that you’re one of the few people on the planet who know how to pronounce Cape Girardeau and Cairo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Most people do. I mean, don’t you want it in your Reader? Anyway, how can it be egotistical to support your own blog? Why shouldn’t you follow it, especially if you want others to.
    Personally, I think (as we said in my youth) my blog rules!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Thanks, Claire! You’re right, why shouldn’t I follow it?! The Reader point is the key. Besides, I’d be interested in seeing if I find myself….interesting. *fingers crossed* 😉

      Like

  3. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    I mainly read/comment using the WordPress app on my Galaxy S5 (I still write my posts using a MacBook Air). The app has a ‘View Site’ feature that allows me to look at my blog as if I was a follower. That is an easy way you may want to consider.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I unintentionally follow my own blog…I haven’t got the heart to unfollow… HAHA! But I must have tapped it by mistake one day, because I certainly didn’t make the conscious decision to follow my own blog. Honest!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Surrrrrreeeeee you didn’t. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      Hello, Amanda (may I call you Amanda). I hope so, you “say” it’s your name. It may not be..how do I know. My name is Shawn. At least that’s what my parents “tell” me. I hear a story about my older brother wanting to name me Pierre after a monkey he saw riding a motorcycle at the Zoo when Mom was carrying me. I feel I may be part of a conspiracy. I digress. I went back through my comments to find one to respond to you through to see if you would mind if I highlight your blog in a widget on my main page. I think you are hilarious. I don’t have many followers but I may steer some your direction. Let me know and have a good day!

      Like

  5. I followed my blog for a day, I wanted to see how it looked when it showed up in the reader.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Har+new says:

    I follow my own blog to see what my readers see. And also because other people write for it.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

