“PRO” TIP: TAG AND YOU ARE IT — GUARANTEED!

Great tips from Kurt at http://kurtbrindley.com/ regarding how to effectively apply #tags to your posts to help other WordPress readers find you. Check out Kurt’s site for other excellent writings, poems, and art!

KURT★BRINDLEY

I always hated playing Tag as a kid – I was just too slow. I could never catch any of the faster kids, who just happened to be all the other kids but me. Consequently, once someone tagged me and I was “it,” it meant that I was really it and the game was basically over.

Less the teasing and the taunts…

Gawd I hated being slow as a kid.

Almost as much as I hated being tall and skinny…

I probably could have benefited from a therapy session or two back then to help me get over the emotional adolescent wounds I received from all the Tag trauma I had to suffer through.

Once I got over all the skinny geeky awkward lumbering stage at around sixteen and started to fill out a bit, I didn’t mind being tall quite as much and eventually I accepted the fact that…

View original post 902 more words

What's on your mind?

