“Look at the birdie”…*click click*

I was cleaning pictures off my phone tonight and found this one from the Summer.  I showed it to some of my friends when I took it.  They would ask, “How’d you get so close, dude?”  My standard reply was, “You have to spread bird seed all over you and sit very still for several hours.”  I either received a look of amazement or a blank stare in return.  After a few seconds, I would “fess up”.  I’m in IT, so I tend to get the latest gadgets so I’ll be able to support them if called upon (that’s the excuse I use to get cool stuff).  I took this picture by setting my phone outside and remotely taking a picture with a Samsung Gear watch.  So…I’m a geek.  I own it.

Cardinal

Cardinal

5 comments on ““Look at the birdie”…*click click*

  1. Julia Manuel says:

    Geek out baby! Loves it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nossy89 says:

    That’s cool, my husband is a geek too. No way he’d sit there for hours either!

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

