Deep Thinkings…an update.

Yesterday I mentioned that today I planned to introduce myself to my FaceBook myself.  We had coffee this morning. He’s a nice enough guy, but not a realist.  By the way, he was wearing rose colored sunglasses even though it was dark outside.

11 comments on “Deep Thinkings…an update.

  1. T.R. Sanders says:

    Rose colored glasses conjure images of smokey underground comedy clubs, Mitch Hedberg onstage in glorious halo, all this white stuff on my sleeve…cracked my back, may be just a flash…

    Or have I just been on that Social Media kick too long….?!?! O.o

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Somehow,, I dont like the artificial part of Facebook
    Like people don’t show their real selves
    Might sound wierd but precisely the reason I AM NOT FB!!!
    ( don’t hate me)

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      I agree with the artificial part. I moved quite a distance from my close friends and use FB mainly for the purpose of seeing their kiddos grow up. I certainly wouldn’t “hate” anyone for not being on it. Admire would be more accurate. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you!
        I appreciate the way you are using Facebook too:)
        Atleast better than posting up pictures of eating a pizza😛
        If you like thinking deep, you might like my posts based on deep emotions!
        Look forward to connecting!

        Liked by 1 person

        • mojoshawn says:

          LOL! I do have a couple of FB pals that are always posting pics of food or craft beer. I do enjoy both, but only when being consumed…by me. I just followed your blog. I actually do have a serious side, I just rarely put it out on the innerwebsnetsthingydealeo. I look forward to reading you posts. Thanks for the comment!

          Liked by 1 person

  3. I like this facebook theme you got going on here. FB is really an altered state of reality and often a bit disorienting. 😉

    Liked by 3 people

    • mojoshawn says:

      I agree. It reminds me of the song, “So much cooler online.” It seems that most people fall into two basic categories, my life is great and my life sucks. I personally don’t use it as a soapbox, just a way to stay connected to close friends. My FB page mimics my WordPress blog, just a place to have fun and be goofy (for the most part). Thanks for the comment. 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

What's on your mind?

