I’ve “closed” a few pubs in my day…

…but I can’t take credit for this one.  Must have been one heck of a night!

Old Greenville National Historic Site

Old Greenville National Historic Site

7 comments on “I’ve “closed” a few pubs in my day…

  1. K'lee L. says:

    But if you could say go back in time… how do you think things would have gone down? (closing the pub… and all…?) P.S. I do own a TIME MACHINE!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      I’m sure at some point I would have been in the tavern on a horse in just a cowboy hat and boots. Maybe a gun belt.

      Liked by 1 person

      • K'lee L. says:

        …could prove slightly problematic if it were say… wintertime. Question: In said scenario and ‘getup’, is there a song you might be a singin’ as you rode into town? I was thinking, ‘Blame it on the Boogie’ (Michael Jackson)

        Liked by 1 person

        • mojoshawn says:

          I’m not a huge Country music fan, but “Whiskey for my men, beer for my horses” seems apropos.

          Liked by 1 person

          • K'lee L. says:

            I’ll have to look that one up, but going by the title, it could work. It suggests you’re looking out for your men and your horses before…ahem, yourself. Still, you’d probably want a SECOND song waiting in the wings…you know, after your men and horses got their whiskey and beers!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL! That was one good party 😉

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

