Remembering my good boy, Mojo.

Two years ago my cat Mojo passed away.  He would have thought he was the original Grumpy Cat, however it was really just a show.  He was actually a very sweet boy.  At 22 pounds he was a monster.  Although he did have a belly, he was also quite the tall drink of milk.  Mojo liked to dance and would put his paws up over my my belt and look up at me while I sang to him.  He’d make biscuits on me (what I call it when they knead) and sing a bit, too.  I truly feel Mojo knew he was dancing and enjoyed it as much as I did.  This song wasn’t out then, but I know we would have danced to it while singing to each other.  I miss you good boy, see you down the road.



mojopic

Mojo

4 comments on “Remembering my good boy, Mojo.

  1. Julia Manuel says:

    What an endearing tribute. “Biscuits” i like that ☺

    Like

  2. milliethom says:

    I bet you do miss him. We had a big, fat, hairy black Persian called Webster for twenty-two years. He was very loving, although I’m afraid he always refused to dance! We all missed him terribly when he died. He had been so much part of the family.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

