Deep Thinkings…

If you give a man a fish, you feed him for a day.  If you teach the man to fish, you feed him for a lifetime.  If you do decide on teaching him to fish, I suggest getting something nice for his wife. He’ll be blowing off all of his responsibilities at home to go fishing.  Gift cards are nice.  I hear ladies like mani-pedis, which I think is some sort of Italian hors d’oeuvre but I don’t get out much. Whatever you decide to get her, stay clear until it gets cold outside and hope he doesn’t take up ice fishing.

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged .

4 comments on “Deep Thinkings…

  1. milliethom says:

    Fishing always comes first to the dedicated fisherman. I know, I have four sons who’ve been mad on the ‘sport’ since they were teens! We had to buy yet another fridge just to keep the yukkie maggots in!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      You are a truly great Mom! Sounds like they may be fly fishermen?

      Liked by 1 person

      • milliethom says:

        My eldest son, Richard, who is now 41, occasionally goes up to Scotland fly fishing. But generally, the’re all happy with coarse fishing in the River Trent or Devon around here. They all had many years of travelling around the country in competitions, but not much nowadays. They still like their overnight camps though. Mad!

        Liked by 1 person

        • mojoshawn says:

          That is awesome. My last name is Kirkpatrick and I hope to make it to Scotland one day myself. I would love to do a bit of fly fishing while I’m there. Thanks for sharing, Millie. Really neat!

          Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

