11 comments on “All the birds around my house have started walking.

  1. K'lee L. says:

    I’d blame the Dwarfes and their incessant partying!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      That’s my “go to ” excuse! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • K'lee L. says:

        um, I hate being the one to tell you this, but … Bilbo lent me his ‘ring’ a few days back. What did I do with the opportunity? I chose to follow a band of rowdy dwarfs and sadly I overheard them telling your birds if they wanted better food from you, they should stop ‘the flying show’ and start walking everywhere. Sorry.

        Liked by 1 person

        • mojoshawn says:

          I will have to accept it. Hey, use the ring and sneak into Skywalker Ranch and see if you can get us a copy of the new Star Wars. 😉

          Like

          • K'lee L. says:

            No need. I’m a good friend of J.J.’s. I’ve watched it five times now. Well, the first two times were without the final effects of the last third of the film, but let me tell you, by the fifth viewing, it’s SMOKIN’ HOT!!! You will love it, hear what I’m sayin’.
            As for using that RING again? You are aware it kinda does stuff to you? It took me a minute to realize why Bilbo was so quick to want to ‘loan’ it to me!

            Liked by 1 person

            • mojoshawn says:

              Yeah, I’ve heard the ring can change a person. Kinda like being forced to what Honey Boo Boo episodes. 😉

              Liked by 1 person

              • K'lee L. says:

                Can’t say I’ve ever seen the world famous Honey Boo Boo, but I do know who she is. From what Bilbo tells me, the ring’s effects are much worse. I didn’t know about Smeagal until he showed me the selfies they took last week… jeez, somebody get that kid a sandwich!

                Liked by 1 person

  2. milliethom says:

    I suppose it all depends on where they’re actually walking to. Are they walking towards you, or away? Or perhaps they just decided that walking was quicker than hopping.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mojoshawn says:

      It’s weird, they walk everywhere. They walk up the trunks of the trees to their nests, too. They’re demanding I put more items on the menu focused on sunflower seeds and to add more seating. I was awarded a Michelin Star, though. Kinda proud of that. 😉

      Like

      • milliethom says:

        These birds obviously see you as ‘a soft touch’. But that’s not a bad thing – if you love birds, that is, Sunflower seeds appeal to all to birds worldwide. We have goldfinches galore in in our garden when we put those seeds out. You’re a kind heated soul, so just feed them all. We do . .. walkers or hoppers. Just make sure to put your pinny on!.

        Like

What's on your mind?

