Inshawnbnia…

I can’t sleep.  It doesn’t happen often, but when it does there’s no fighting it.  I have to get up and burn off some brain energy.  Trust me, on a good day my brain would power 3 LED lights. Only one went out tonight and the two that were left looked like scary eyes staring at me in the dark.   I frightened myself.  If I had a nickel.  When a person is young, sleep seems like punishment. “Bed time.”  Reply, “Noooo, no-ho-ho-nooooooo!”  As an adult it’s bliss.  It’s a wonderful gift when all the stresses of daily life melt away. You find yourself having dinner on a private jet with seven supermodels who can’t get over how handsome you are.  Well, that’s what I personally strive for in my lucid dreaming exercises.  Hmmmm.  I guess I turned off the second LED by writing this fascinating and insightful take on sleep, or lack thereof.  See, told you I wasn’t a cerebral power plant.  Didn’t take much.  Maybe I’ll try to hitting the hay for a second time.  If I don’t make it to the bed before the final LED goes out, I’ll find myself face down on the floor. Again, if I had a nickel.

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged .

5 comments on “Inshawnbnia…

  1. milliethom says:

    I sympathise with your inshawnbia! An over-active brain can be a real pain at times. I’ve suffered like you for so long, I can’t remember the last time I slept right through the night. Getting up for a while and doing something useful often works for me, too – but not always. I can’t say I’ve thought about the problem in terms of LED’s though! Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We all wake at times in the night….but if we cannot fall back into the land of nod then the best solution is to get up and do something. Often I can get through a good many of those boring jobs that you normally put off, household accounts….clearing the files on the desk. The downside is that once you head off back to bed you fall back into sleep that when you do wake you feel exhausted. So I guess you cannot win.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

